my-life-in-pink-and-greenBook Title: My Life in Pink and Green
Author: Lisa Greenwald
# of pages: 267
Publisher: Amulet Books (March 1, 2009)

Business tip: Work is fun when you love what you do!
Twelve-year-old Lucy Desberg believes in taking fate into her own hands. Best friend’s got her first mega crush? Boost her confidence and help her get noticed. Want to be a makeup mogul? Keep up with all the latest products in her family’s pharmacy. The beloved pharmacy’s going belly-up? Think of something–anything–to save it!
When the local homecoming queen shows up at the drugstore with a beauty disaster that Lucy helps to fix, word gets out, and suddenly Luck has a line of makeover customers for every school dance and bat mitzvah in Connecticut. But it’ll take more than makeovers to save the struggling pharmacy. Lucy searches long and hard for a solution that would resuscitate the family business and help the environment, too. But will Lucy’s spacey mom and stubborn grandma stop fighting long enough to listen to a seventh grader?

What pulled me into, reading this is when I read what it was about. I thought it sounded like an interesting plot. And plus I want to be a pharmacist soon enough. Hmmm, well I do love the little beauty/business tips at the beginning of each chapter! Those were really cute.

It seems a little far-fetched at times coming from a twelve-year-old, but anything’s possible.. right? I would say I did get into the book, but it wasn’t fantastic.. Maybe because it probably is written for slightly younger readers than me and having a main character in the seventh grader. Hmm, I do not know. If your looking for a cute but has meaning book, then this is a book for you.


Listening To: I Will Follow You Into The Dark by Death Cab for Cutie
Mood: tired.

