going-too-farBook Title: Going Too Far
Author: Jennifer Echols
# of pages: 245
Publisher: MTV (March 17, 2009)

All Meg has ever wanted is to get away. Away from high school.

Away from her backwater town. Away from her parents who seem determined to keep her imprisoned in their dead-end lives. But one crazy evening involving a dare and forbidden railroad tracks, she goes way too far…and almost doesn’t make it back.

John made a choice to stay. To enforce the rules. To serve and protect. He has nothing but contempt for what he sees as childish rebellion, and he wants to teach Meg a lesson she won’t soon forget. But Meg pushes him to the edge by questioning everything he learned at the police academy. And when he pushes back, demanding to know why she won’t be tied down, they will drive each other to the edge—and over…

I am glad I received an ARC of Going Too Far.(: Thanks Mrs. Echols!

I thought when I started reading I wouldn’t like the character of Meg that much, however I ended up thinking she is quite similar to me. I would hate to be tied down to something that I hated and I can’t wait to graduate either and go off somewhere to college. You’ll understand more about Meg when you read more about her, but it’ll ruin the book if I informed you about her more than some basics.

John sounds like one person when Meg meets him. However, he turns out not to be what Meg thought. (like most every lovey-dovey book out there, but I still love them!) And on the top side he’s not some forty-old she thought he was, but he’s nineteen.. Ohh, hmm, that gives some sense of chemistry for both of them.

Meg and John are… I don’t know how to explain it, but a pair/couple who you’ll never forget.. They eventually push each other beyond some limits and some of those limits; they may have never realized were there.. But after all the pushing and unknown feelings, can they still stand each other when everything between them comes clean? Read the book and you’ll find out.

