north-of-beautifulBook Title: North of Beautiful
Author: Justina Chen Headley
# of pages: 373
Publisher: Little, Brown Young Readers (February 1, 2009)

It’s not hard to notice Terra Copper.

She’s tall, blond, and has an unbelievably gorgeous body. But what most people in Terra’s tiny, stifling Washington town noice is her unmistakably “flawed” face. Terra secretly plans to start a new life by leaving her small town and escaping on an East Coast college, but is pushed off-course by her controlling father. When an unexpected collision introduces Terra to Jacob, a handsome but odd Goth Chinese boy who immediately understands her battle with feeling different, she is forced in yet another direction. With her carefully laid plans disrupted, will Terra be able to find her true path?

Wow, this book is seriously unique compared to all I have read. So many complex things going on.. it’s just capturing.

I was surprised that there was geocaching in this book, first book I’ve read that mentions it which was pretty cool. Since I’ve kind of been wanting to go geocaching [have an account]

Back to the book, I love Terra and Jacob. They are two uniquely complete different people yet they are so similar! You’ll learn about Terra’s family and Norah and Erik, all of those who partake in this enchanting novel. I learned quite a few things about maps and cartography through this book. I didn’t even know what port-wine stains were till I read this book.

I don’t want to ruin anything about the book, but I do suggest you buy it. [I dropped my ARC a couple of times, escpecially when I had to put it in my locker] My ARC looks different from the copy along with this post, but I kinda like it better with the light colors rather than the bright colors.

North of Beautiful releases on February 1st! Get a copy!

