you-are-so-undead-to-meBook Title: You Are So Undead to Me
Author: Stacey Jay
# of pages: 263
Publisher: Razorbill; January 22 2009

Fifteen-year-old Megan Berry is a
Zombie Settler by birth, which means
she’s part-time shrink to a bunch of
dead people with a whole lot of issues.

All Megan wants is to go to homecoming. Unfortunately, every time she leaves the house she gets trailed by a bunch of slobbering undead, making it a little hard to score a dat. Not that it matters. Her crush, fellow Settler (and total hottie) Ethan, treats her like an annoying kid sister anyway.

When someone in school starts using black magic to turn average, angsty Undead into flesh-eating Zombies, it’s up to Megan to stop the Zombie apocalypse. Her life–and more importantly, homecoming–depends on it.

This is the very first book I’ve read about zombies, and it was mind-bloggling! I loved this book; I couldn’t put it down once I started reading it. The prolouge kind of scared me and I was thinking, “I don’t think I’m going to like this book.” I am easily frightened. But when I started reading it, it just captures you into the world. It was more frightening that the setting was in Arkansas. [where I’ve grown up] Scary much,?

This story has a jumble of Megan’s and Ethan’s teenage romance and zombie issues which may just be scary to some. I adore Ethan and Megan’s character individually and together. I couldn’t really believe the ending , I don’t want to ruin it for you. It just kind of made me mad that someone could do that to someone! <– yes, I realize that makes no sense.(:

I recommend you read this book! It releases January 22! I am glad I got my hands on an ARC of this.(:
Thanks so much Mrs. Jay!

A song that reminds me of this book somehow is Break My Heart from the movie Spectacular, that’s coming out.

