sweetheartsBook Title: Sweethearts
Author: Sara Zarr
# of pages: 217
Publisher: Little, Brown; Janaury 2009

As children, Jennifer Harris and Cameron Quick were both social outcasts. They were also each other’s only friend. So when Cameron disappeared without warning, Jennifer thought she’d lost the one person who would ever understand her. Now in high school, Jennifer has been transformed. Known as Jenna, she is popular, happy, and dating–everything “Jennifer” couldn’t be. But she still can’t shake the memory of her long-lost friend.

When Cameron suddenly appears, they both are confronted with memories of their shared past and the dractically different paths their lives have taken.

I really liked the cover of this book, one reason I picked it out. (:

I♥Sweethearts(book) Not a very big fan on the candy. It’s an amazingly written story that I would never realize held so much meaning in between. I loved Jennifer’s character and Cameron’s too! They make a great pair. I absolutely love the last page of this book. It’s greatly written! Just like a poet working their magic, but instead it’s an author.

If you haven’t read this, then I highly suggest you do so. Soon in the future!

