violet-by-designBook Title: Violet by Design
Author: Melissa Walker
# of pages: 215
Publisher: Berkley Trade (March 4, 2008)

I was going to get out of the modeling business for good.

But now I’m having trouble sticking with my decision. After all, if it wasn’t for modeling, I might still be the invisible wallflower. Hot guys like Paulo wouldn’t be interested in me. And I’ve never have seen Brazil or Spain–and now France! On the other hand…

I also wouldn’t have to choose between my best friend from home and my agent’s shrill demands. Or anguish over my body the way only runway models d. Not to mention all this trouble I’m getting into for speaking out in the press about eating disorders.

Maybe the life of an international model isn’t for me. But it I quit for good. I might always wonder… What if

I really like the Violet series. They keep you entertained enough to get through slow parts towards faster parts.

This book I liked about the same as Violet on the Runway. Same setting teen (adult, 18?) and modeling business thrown into this series. I wonder why Violet does some of her choices. There is some truth thrown into this about modeling business it’s not all pretty, and about people not eating enough or not eating at all. It’s scary to know, but it’s reality.

I really love the thought of Violet and Roger being a couple; Roger being one of Violet’s best friends. I wonder if anything will grow between them in Violet in Private. Violet is one of the naive type who doesn’t really realize that her best guy friend is atually in love with her.

