cutTitle-Cut
Author-Patricia McCormick
Pages:151

Callie cuts herself. Never too deep, never enough to die. But enough to feel the pain. Enough to feel the scream inside. Now she’s at Sea Pines, a “residential treatment facility” filled with girls struggling with problems of their own. Callie doesn’t want to have anything to do with them. She won’t even speak. But Callie can only stay silent for so long…

I was a little confused when she kept saying “you” like telling you and stuff, but it was her therapist. I wonder why the therapist didn’t have a name? But I really did like this book, blame, stress can lead to many ways of wanting that high you apparently feel when cutting yourself. I don’t like seeing blood that much; however, I am not the type who faints while looking at it, just don’t like it.

