Book Title: New Moon
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Pages: 563

I knew we were both in mortal danger.
Still, in that instant, I felt well. Whole.
I could feel my heart racing in my chest,
the blood pulsing hot and fast through my veins again.
My lungs filled deep with the sweet scent that came off his skin.
It was like there had never been any hole in my chest.
I was perfect-not healed, buut as if
there had been a wound in the first place.

This book has quite a bit more conflict than Twilight does. I really do like this saga of books. Well this is my first saga I am reading but oh well. You should definitely read these books in order because some of the stuff won’t make sense to you.

Bella is heartbroken at the beginning of the book when Edward leaves. She had trouble dealing with the pain she feels, but then she meets a new friend, Jacob whose a werewolf. Bella is attracted to non-humans apparently. Then their friendship grows till he turns into a werewolf for the first time and isn’t human anymore. Their friendship takes quite a turn from there but it steadly becomes more than a friendship. In the end, it crashes again because of something in the ending that I won’t reveal…

