TH1RTEEN R3ASONS WHY by Jay Asher.

-From Book Jacket:
    Clay Jensen returns home from school to find a strange package with his name on it lying on his porch.  Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker-his classmate and crush-who committed suicide two weeks earlier.
    Hannah’s voice explains that there are thirteen reasons she decided to end her life. Clay is one of the,. If he listens, he’ll find out why.
    Clay spends the night crisscrossing his town with Hannah as his guide. He becomes a first-hand witness to Hannah’s pain, and learns the truth about himself-a truth he never wanted to face.

I picked this book up at the library.  The library doesn’t have all the books I want to read, but I still enjoy going there to browse through the books.  I was on the look for these book since I read about it; I am not sure where I heard about this book but I am glad I did.  It really is a great book with the sad twists in there.  I don’t exactly get some of the reasons why she did kill herself, but I think I do kinda get it.  You should definitely pick up this book and read it.  Most kids at my school said they wanted to read this when they picked it up and said it sounds like a good book.  I really do like the back cover.

-Back Cover
 You can’t stop the future
 You can’t rewind the past
The only way to learn the secret
     … is to press play

